Blow Fish

I find melodramatic prose comforting right now.

Imagine a shipwreck in the fog, but everyone makes it safely to a large rock. I feel like that rock, my family is standing on my back, regaining their composure and feeling safe. But I’m not a rock, I am a giant blow fish, and I am quickly expelling air. My kids and husband are losing their footing, bumbling about, completely confused with their inability to find solid ground on my now permeable flesh. Sometimes I just have to let the air out.

Life continues, friends, be it ever messy and challenging. I did convince the kids that frozen bananas blended with a dollop of whipped cream tastes better than ice cream, so at least there was one win in my corner.

Image

About TT&NB

Wife, Mother, grant writer, professional do-gooder and friend
This entry was posted in Family and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blow Fish

  1. Because these are second hand wedding dresses you’re looking through, NOT newly designed ones.
    They can be worn for a wedding and they are perfectly appropriate.

    The one shoulder wedding dresses lend a high end appeal to your ceremony and have become a
    rage since celebrities started wearing them.

Leave a Reply

