Ninja Gives an Exclusive Interview

I am off work today, spending the morning leisurely sipping coffee and reading blogs, the afternoon at a history museum with the kids, the evening snuggling with Dave on an unusual evening off work. Ninja wanted to help with my blog, so we had a little interview.

what do you like best about yourself?

My heart and my imagination

what do you like best about your family?

They love me and like to share with me

what do you like to do best?

Be with my family for all times

What do you like best about Twinkle?

Her loves me and is kind to me. Her shares with me, too. There’s more but that’s all I want the people who read your words to see.

What do you want to be when you grow up?

A scientist (here he held up his hands and bellowed SCIENCE like Bill Nye) and a builder

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

My baby sees that his heart is good, his imagination awesome. He knows he is loved, he loves to spend time with us and he wants to be like BILL NYE, a personal hero of mine, when he grows up. This could be the best morning interview since Kathy Lee left Regis for greener pastures. He and his sister are playing angry birds on our Roku right now, holding hands, cheering each other on and coaching each other to reach optimal pig decimation. These are the mornings that remind me how much I love my life.

I was about to publish  but Twinkle wants to be interviewed, too. Here she is

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

What do you like most about yourself?

I like that I am the bigger sister. I like that I go to a good school. I like my imagination a lot.

What do you like best about your family?

I like that it is a very small one. I hope Mommy does not make another baby. What I also like about my family is that they are really nice.

What do you like to do the best?

I like to dance, sing and play with my family, especially on family game night.

What do you like best about Ninja?

He is really cute and he is my little brother. 

What do you want to be when you grow up?

I want to be a famous artist and work with a doctor and when they are all better give them gifts and get them a makeover before they go.

++++++++++++++++++++++++

And this is why I would rather spend every day with my tiny humans than do anything else in the world.

joy

About TT&NB

Wife, Mother, grant writer, professional do-gooder and friend
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ninja Gives an Exclusive Interview

  1. lindadyer573 says:

    That your son values the fact that “her is kind and shares with me” is no small thing — gratitude and appreciation will serve him well. And science guys and builders certainly help make the world go around. I hope someday I can be a patient of the physician your daughter partners with so I can enjoy the lovely parting gifts and a make-over at the conclusion of my treatment, when I am “all better”. The connection between beauty and well being is seriously underrated.

Leave a Reply

