Death at 33

An acquaintance of mine from high school just announced that her 33-year-old husband of 2 years and the father of her infant girl is dying from colon cancer. He was transferred to hospice care today. At age 30 she will be a widow and a single mother. There is nothing profound to say about meanings and values when something like this happens. F*ck cancer. When I was in my early 20’s and thought I was loosing my Dad to cancer it ripped me apart. I cant imagine losing him before I was old enough to know him.  We may never speak beyond Facebook platitudes and “likes” on baby pictures, but my heart is breaking for her and her family. 

Image

About TT&NB

Wife, Mother, grant writer, professional do-gooder and friend
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Death at 33

  1. Christina says:

    there are some things in life I will never ever understand. this is one of them. i’m so sorry.

  2. djmatticus says:

    I can’t even imagine…
    I’m 32 now… The Queen is 30… the Little Prince is 7 months old (almost)…
    Yes, F*ck cancer!

  3. My heart goes out to your friend. I’m with Christina in not understanding why certain things happen…

Leave a Reply

